For Kids

Little Wigglers Storytime – for ages birth to 4

  • Every Monday at 2:30pm
  • Every Tuesday at 10:30am
  • Every Wednesday at 10:30am

Evening Storytime – all ages – Thursday, August 1 at 6:15pm

Tiny Tot Playtime – ages 1 to 4 – Friday, August 2 and Friday, August 16 from 10:30am to 11:30am – Free playtime open to toddlers!

LEGO Robotics Workshop – ages 10 to 13 – Saturday, August 3 and Saturday, August 10 at 10am – the final session will include the Robot Sumo Match! Must be registered to attend.

Be the Master of Your Universe: A Story Seeds™ Workshop – ages 7 to 12 – Tuesday, August 6 – Creators of The Story Seed Podcast will guide young writers on a journey through our imaginations to create story ideas about outer space worlds and undiscovered planets. Registration is required. Click here to register.

Arts & Crafts – ages 4 to 8 – Thursday, August 8 at 3:00pm – Make your own constellation!

Nature Weaving – ages 6 to 12 – Wednesday, August 14 at 2:30pm – Join Ms. Ammy and learn how to use twigs as looms and natural materials such as flowers, leaves, and grasses to create a colorful loom. Feel free to bring your own natural materials. Registration is required. Click here to register.

Wacky Science – ages 6 to 12 – Thursday, August 15 at 3:00pm – Take off with balloon rockets!

End of Summer Reading Party – all ages – Thursday, August 22 at 2:00pm – Celebrate all the reading you did this summer with treats and a movie!

For Adults

Adult Book Clubno meeting this month.

ESL Conversation Group:

  • Tuesdays from 10:30am to 12:00pm
  • Wednesdays from 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Health Consultation – Monday, August 19 from 10am to 11am

Knitting Club – Wednesday, August 7 and Wednesday, August 21 at 7:30pm.

Morning Movies – Friday, August 9 and Friday, August 23 at 10am Showing August 9: Poms starring Diane Keaton

© Universal Pictures